NEWS > Dressage
Posted by Equestrian Tasmania on 03/08/2015.
Lydia Davis

Northern Zone Horse of the Year.

Results as off Feb 2016 -  2015-16 hoy north - FEB.pdf

Congratulations to the winners of the Northern Zone Horse of the Year for the 2014/15 Season. 
The winners are as follws:

Champion: Dymalira - Jennifer Brockelhurst.
Reserve: Little Ripper - Jan Mitchell.

Champion: Falakess - Jayne Blyth.
Reserve: Firestone Lodge Memphis - Judy Harding.

Champion: Leica Legend - Lydia Davis.
Reserve: Sangiovese - Susan Nichols

Champion: Valleyview Rueben James.

Champion: Voltaire - Philippa Cassidy.

Champion: Brook Bank Barishnikof - Celina Johnston.


The Northern Zone Horse of the Year will be running again for the 2015/2016 season. 
This is open to Northern Zone members who have competed at three (3) Northern Zone Events. 
Only 2 tests per horse and counted towards HOTY standings per competion. 

Points system is a followed:

  • 1st Place - 30 points
  • 2nd Place -29 Points
  • 3rd Place - 28 points
    This continues like this for all placings. 
Other Top News