Board Information

Equestrian Tasmania Board


The 2023/24 ETAS Board was elected on 12th September 2023 AGM.

Chair Helmut Rechberger

Vice Chair Tania Hay

Sporting Representatives

Jumping Mandy Wilson

Eventing Liz Walch

Dressage Tania Hay


Judy Peel

Helmut Rechberger

Tristan Merrett  

Riders Rep Jess Cowan  

Invited Members 

Will Flynn - Integrity and Complaints
Timothy Williams - Legal Counsel

Honorary Treasurer: Jess Cowan
Public Secretary: ETAS Office
Branch Secretary: ETAS Office

Show Horse Rep:  Tania Hay