



Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday 4th September 2018, at The Foreshore Tayern, Lauderdale, Meeting opened 7.08pm.

MINUTES

1. WELCOME & APOLOGIES

Present: Erin Hunn (Chairperson), Alex Marshall (Secretariat), Kate Cawthorn (ET Rep), Kate Guinane (STEA Rep), Karen Allen (DT Rep), Lynda Lonergan (Casual User Rep), Jennifer Briggs, Ngaire Young, Jo Fish, Melissa Curtain and Rochelle Finearty.

Apologies: Nicky Brown (SJ Rep)

2. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

MOVED: Kate Cawthorn SECONDED: Karen Allen and CARRIED "That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held in 2017 are accepted as a true and correct record of that meeting."

Noted – Heather Richardson did not join as treasurer, despite being nominated at the AGM of 2017.

3. MEETING ITEMS

3.1 Chairperson Report

- Outgoing years report presented by Erin Hunn covering a number of crucial matters that occurred throughout the year, including but not limited to:
- The list of events held at the TEC with great success, including championships
- The achievements of members, representatives and the board of management
- Nominate being successfully implemented for payments
- Thanks to ET for the past year and years
- Thanks to all board members past and present
- Outgoing members presented with thank you gifts

3.2 Thank you to outgoing chairperson

 Kate Cawthorn gave speech on behalf of TEC to thank Erin Hunn for her dedicated and extended service to the management of the centre.

4. TREASURERS REPORT

4.1 | Financial Report

Report circulated by Erin Hunn

Outgoings 2017/18: \$28,051.01

Incoming 2017/18: \$40,665.92

Moved: Alex Marshall Seconded: Kate Cawthorn

APPOINTMENT OF OFFICE BEARERS

5.1 Nominations and appointments

- Chairperson not yet selected by ET (2 x persons nominated) Kate Cawthorn will be 'acting' until such time as determined
- Treasurer Nil nominated Andrea Watson willing to continue under current arrangement
- Secretary Nil nominated Alex Marshall willing to assist until someone replaces
- User Group representatives: Karen Allen (DT), Rochelle Finearty & Ngaire Young (STEA), Jo Fish (H&D), Nicky Brown (SJ) and Lynda Lonergan (Casual users).

	6. General Business		
6.1	Nil discussed		
8. Clos	ure		
There	being no further business, the Chairperson declared	the meeting closed at 7.18pm.	
onfirmed:	(CHAIRPERSON)	Date: / /	,
Johnnineu.	(CHAIRFERSON)	Dale. / /	