



EXTRACT from the 1508 Equestrian Tasmania Constitution

32.4. ELECTIONS

The elections shall be by secret ballot on papers prepared by the Branch Manager. Branch Members eligible and wishing to cast a vote for the election of candidates to the Board must do so on the designated ballot form and in the manner so prescribed by the Board from time to time. A ballot paper received at the Branch Office less than forty-eight (48) hours prior to the scheduled commencement time for the Annual General Meeting will not be counted. Candidates standing for election will be elected to office on a simple majority, received in decreasing order of equality. 'In the event of a tied vote for the last position the names of those candidates who receive identical votes in the tie shall be subject to a simple draw and the winner of the draw shall duly be declared elected to the Board.'

The 2016 Annual General Meeting will be held at the Man o Ross Hotel Ross on FRIDAY 12th August 7.30 pm Please note only Current Senior members are eligible to vote.

2016/2017 Membership returns for those who have paid will be posted on Monday July 11th 2016

Place the Ballot Paper into an envelope addressed to Returning Officer, cl- PO BOX 277 BRIGHTON TAS 7030.

IMPORTANT - PLEASE ensure you endorse the back of the envelope with your EA Member number (Found on your 2016/2017 membership card). Envelopes without an EA member number or a Non Current member number will be deemed invalid and will not be opened.

BALLOT PAPER

How to vote – Vote for 2 candidates ONLY by putting a cross (\boldsymbol{X})in the box next to your 2 choices.

Deavin - Chimene	
Reynolds - Claire	
Way - Catherine	



